Parham Hall

Parham will be closed for the 2018-2019 academic year due to renovations. Please consider Tutwiler or Burke West if you are interested in an all-female, traditional hall.

Parham offers residents with fully furnished rooms. Most rooms are double-occupancy with community bathrooms, though some suites are available. The hall is located near on-campus dining options, Mary B’s and Burke Dining. Each floor has a common space area for residents, along with the 1st floor lounge and laundry room. Students are responsible for providing their own trash receptacles, cookware, eating utensils, and cleaning supplies.

To view standard features for all building, see the Halls page.

Additional Details


Female only

Floor Plans

Typical Unit
4-person suite
5-person suite


Burke Dining
Mary B’s Market

On-Call Desk

Located in Burke Hall

Bus Route Access

Crimson, Blue, and Green
View bus routes

Break Schedule

Open: fall and Thanksgiving breaks
Closed: winter and spring breaks


View rates


921 6th Ave.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

Note: Mail is not delivered to this address. Send all mail to the Ferguson Mail Center.

Driving directions may be altered during Move-In, so please follow any driving instructions sent to your Crimson email.



  • Approx. room dimensions: 15’10”W x 10’2″L
  • Furniture provided for each resident:
    • Standard twin bed and mattress (36”W x 75”L), adjustable height up to 30” max from floor. (bed rails available)
    • Built-in wardrobe (46”W x 24”D x 76”H), with interior rod and storage unit above
  • Furniture shared by all residents:
    • Built-in desk (36”W x 24”D x 30″H)
    • Desk chair
    • Built-in 10-drawer dresser (42”W x 24”D x 36″H), with vanity mirror above
    • Combination microwave and refrigerator
  • Vinyl tile flooring
  • One window (45”W x 52”H), mini blinds provided

Housing Application

Housing Applications open each year in October for incoming freshman and December for continuing students. For more information, see our application page.

Apply for Housing


Kelsey Hansen

Kelsey Hansen

Area Coordinator

Tierra Jones

Tierra Jones

Community Director